Saturday, March 2, 2013

My rant for today

So today is a lazy day for me.  Mind you I was up early and on the road to finally get my new glasses.  You see I live a little over an hour from any major shopping area..(we do have a grocery store and hardware store oh and a clothing store here) but when it comes to major department stores we are over an hour away in either direction.  So I picked up my new glasses and it is amazing how clear things look to me now ...haha.  Anyways so today I am ranting on a couple of things.  One has nothing to do with the other..well in a way they do or maybe they don't.  Oh well I am digressing here.

So my first rant is this....I had to drive Medicine Hat today to pick up my new glasses.  So when I leave our town I head north to catch the Crowsnest Highway the #3.  The speed limit is 100 kph.  So I usually do around 107.  So I have the tunes cranked ..as usual...and I was probably about 35 kms from Medicine Hat when this silver Sebring just blew by me like i was standing still.  I thought well buddy it's your gas, your license, and your life go ahead and speed.  And this is what i usually say when someone blows by me like that.  So I I crested a hill and saw a cop car heading east pull a U turn with lights blazing and I thought ok he is going after that sebring.  Well yup he did go after the sebring and had it pulled over.  I thought it's Saturday the weather is fairly nice the cops are going to be out!  So I continued on into the Hat and did errands etc and headed for home.  So I was doing my usual 107 kph on the #3 and it was just east of Seven Persons when this smaller blue car was riding my ass.  I kept my speed cause I knew there was a passing lane coming up.  Well this car passed me which is fine but then I noticed this woman had 2 small children in the backseat.  This woman continued to pass 3 cars ahead of me one at time and each time taking a chance as there was oncoming trafficI just don't understand people.  Maybe that's why I love my dogs so much.
So now for my 2nd rant of the day.  I have a Facebook account which I am sure many of you have as well.  Now I have 413 friends!  So here is the definition of the word Friend:

Noun
A person whom one knows and with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically exclusive of sexual or family relations.

So out of the 413 friends that I have I have to figure out who my true friends are.  Now I thought I knew what true friends meant but lately I have been questioning this.  You see I had bit of a falling out with a friend a while ago.  (I'll call her K).  So K and I have been best friends for 5 yrs then about 2 yrs ago I made a new friend and I'll call her "B".  Well K & B became good friends which to me was great.  Well lately actually since my falling out with K I have noticed that B doesnt text or talk to me much anymore.  I don't expect B to take sides but I feel hurt.  When I say that B doesn't text or talk to me much anymore I mean maybe once a month since the fall out I had with K.  So I am thinking very seriously of getting rid of alot of people on my Facebook list.  
I tried to apologize to K but it didn't wash with her.  Which is fine.  I miss her alot but I am a survivor and will get through this.  I have not talked to anyone about the fall out and I know B has tried to get it out of me..by saying how you feeling.  But I won't be pulled into any form of gossip or add fuel to the fire.  So I will keep this to  myself and I have decided to not let anyone become a major part of my life anymore.  I have been hurt before over a friendship and I won't let it happen anymore...Whats that sayin...Fool me once shame on you , Fool me twice shame on me?  Well I was fooled twice and won't be fooled again.  

So there you have my rant of the day.  

Until next time folks! 



No comments:

Post a Comment